The 2019-20 NBLC Schedule Officially Released

The 2019-20 NBLC Schedule Officially Released

Photo Credit: Jacinthe LeBlanc

The National Basketball League of Canada (NBLC) is pleased to announce it's complete game schedule for the 2019-20 season.

The NBLC eagerly embarks on its ninth campaign on the heels of the Toronto Raptors making our country proud by winning the NBA championship title.

"We're excited about the growth of the game of basketball here in Canada and we look forward to continuing a great tradition of family friendly sports entertainment from start to finish." said Deputy Commissioner, Audley Stephenson. 

This year's campaign will be a 36-game regular season which gets underway on Thursday, December 26 as the defending champion Moncton Magic begin their road to repeat as they travel to Charlottetown to take on the Island Storm.

The 2020 NBLC Postseason begins in late April and will be announced at a later date.

Unsigned protected players can start negotiations with other teams beginning Friday, November 15.

To view the full 2019-20 NBLC regular season schedule click here.

You can watch Season 9 of the National Basketball League of Canada in its entirety by subscribing to NBLC Live. 


About NBL Canada

Entering into its ninth championship season, the National Basketball League of Canada (NBLC) is Canada's longest standing professional domestic basketball league being founded in 2011.  NBL Canada consists of (8) teams located in London, Windsor, Kitchener-Waterloo, Sudbury, Halifax, Moncton, Prince Edward Island and St. John's Newfoundland.  NBL Canada provides a high quality professional sports entertainment environment to their fans and players and is dedicated to raising the profile of the sport of professional basketball throughout Canada by providing an entertaining experience starting at a community level.